New York | Tue, Jul 14, 2020

100WF MidCareer Bridge Unlocking Inspiration During Change Part 3: Flirting With Disaster

Hosted by MidCareer Bridge New York Committee

Master ways to adapt and thrive in challenging circumstances from someone who has pursued risks in more than 70 countries and lived to tell the tale. Learn from George Kourounis who has descended into volcanoes, faced hurricanes, chased tornadoes and withstood unbelievable heat and cold in extreme settings around the globe, as a National Geographic Explorer, Global Adventurer and Guinness World Record Title Holder.

Experience expeditions virtually through a presentation of photographs and narrative as you imagine how you would face such adversity. Inspire yourself to embrace challenges and use fear as a driving force for success.

Pose your questions during a 15-minute Q&A led by Charina Amunategui, Chair of 100WF's MidCareer Bridge New York Committee, or in advance to midcareerbridgeny@100women.org.

At the conclusion of the formal program, raise a drink in a celebratory virtual toast, debrief and converse candidly with the new MidCareer Bridge New York committee. Please share your programming ideas for future 100WF MidCareer events and learn about the peer resource for members with 10-18 years of finance experience.

 
DATE: Tuesday, July 14th, 2020

TIME:
7:00 AM Cayman
8:00 AM New York
1:00 PM London
2:00 PM Europe
4:00 PM Dubai
8:00 PM Hong Kong and Singapore
10:00 PM Sydney

SPEAKERS:
George Kourounis, Global Explorer

RSVP Required
 
   RSVP HERE   
 
Limited spaces available, please register early.
This event is NOT FOR ATTRIBUTION. All 100WF events are private events and we require that no one reports publicly on any aspect of them.
Space is limited. No walk-ins will be permitted.