London | Thu, Jan 21, 2021

Education Session No. 1262
The African Infrastructure Paradox: Opportunities and Challenges

Economic development in Africa is limited by the availability and quality of key infrastructure, including road and rail transportation, energy and water infrastructure. Closing this infrastructure gap is paramount to a bright future for the African economy and making it more attractive to investment capital in diverse industries.

Infrastructure investment in Africa has been increasing steadily since 2005. Despite a large pipeline of potential projects, coupled with the funds and appetite of international investors, only a small percentage of projects move to financial close. This is the African paradox.

Take a closer look at what lies ahead for the savvy and educated investor focused on Africa. Explore the role of private players and how they, together with the public sector, are shaping the future of Africa.

Email your questions in advance to administration@100women.org or you may submit them during the webinar.

Program Partners: ASAFO & CO. and CAIA Association

 
DATE: Thursday, January 21st, 2021

TIME:
8:00 AM N America East Coast
1:00 PM London/GMT
2:00 PM Geneva
5:00 PM UAE
9:00 PM Singapore

LOCATION:

VIEW FULL INVITE

SPEAKERS:
Guillaume Arditti, Founding Partner, Belvedere Africa Partners
Tariye Gbadegesin, Managing Director and Chief Investment Officer, ARM Harith Infrastructure Fund Managers
Marie-Therese Ndiaye, Head of Operational Support for Innovation, Veolia Group
Kawtar Raji-Briand, Avocat and Of Counsel, ASAFO & CO.
Soraya Mellali, Moderator, Senior Strategic Advisor, former Executive Director of the African Development Bank Board

RSVP Required
You may include a non-member guest with your RSVP.
 
   RSVP HERE   
 
IMPORTANT: TO GET YOUR WEBINAR ACCESS LINK, click on the link that will be included in your registration confirmation email. If you have included a non-member guest in your registration please share the link with them. They will not receive it directly.

 
Limited spaces available, please register early.
This event is NOT FOR ATTRIBUTION. All 100WF events are private events and we require that no one reports publicly on any aspect of them.
Space is limited. No walk-ins will be permitted.