Women on the Rise: Boosting Female Leadership Networks Across Africa

An Event Series by UNCDF and 100 Women in Finance

Focus on South Africa

This webinar will be available on this page on 16 December at 9am ET / 2pm GMT / 4pm SAST

Women – as consumers, workers, heads of household, entrepreneurs, and business owners – are critical drivers of the economy across Africa. Join us as we host a series of webinars and in-person events across the continent in 2021 to showcase female leaders and pioneers.

This, the fourth webinar in the series, focuses on profiling female business leaders in South Africa.

Previous webinars in the series focused on Rwanda, Nigeria and Kenya; view the recordings here.

SPEAKERS:

Yasmin Masithela, Managing Executive, Corporate Transactional Bank

Victoria Mojuto, Executive Head, Vodacom Group

Sonia Gardner, President, Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Avenue Capital

Amanda Pullinger, Chief Executive Officer, 100 Women in Finance

Preeti Sinha, Executive Secretary, UN Capital Development Fund